Paleo Piña Colada

Back a few years ago, when my husband and I went on our honeymoon in Mexico, our resort had the obligatory swim-up bar. Husband doesn’t drink alcohol, never has… so of course he ordered his piña coladas rum free.  And when I did a taste-test between his virgin version, and my rum-infused drink, I preferred his!

Fast forward to current times, and it’s really hot right now in Miami… So this afternoon, we got the idea to make piña coladas. Of course, I insisted we do it paleo-style.  I used a can of full-fat coconut milk, and a bag of organic frozen pineapple, blended. That was it. It came out great.

Quick, cold, creamy beverage.  Happy Independence Day weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

