Taking a break from paleo cookies too…?!

FYI, I baked my paleo cookie recipe using only coconut water as a sweetener (in place of the honey and water called for in the recipe), and they came out A-O-K!  Not very sweet at all… which I liked.

Alas, this neat discovery coincides with my decision to cut way, way back on almond flour baked goods. I recently got into a batch-a-week habit, and started to feel “not great” about it. And I was craving salmon, too.  Omegas out of balance, perhaps?  Listening to my body, I’m going to say “Goodbye for now, awesome cookies! Maybe we’ll meet again for a special occasion!”

Leave a Reply

