The Challenge Continues!

About two weeks in to my January challenge, things are good. The weight loss that stalled during the holidays has started again. 

This 30 days of being especially vigilant about what I eat (or don’t eat) seems a great way to start the year. Maybe I’ll make it a tradition.  

One moment that tested me was when I accompanied my husband to his annual work party. We all got a ticket for our first beverage free. Free! Alcoholic! Beverage! Since alcohol is off the list, I had a bit of bargaining with myself.  Ultimately, I had plain-old unsweet tea, and I loved it.  

But really, the main obstacle is that I’ve discovered Netflix and Downton Abbey, so I’ve spent WAY too much time on my couch! Anyone else have this problem?   

Leave a Reply

