“Weighty” Subject

How do we decide what weight we should be?

I’ve been “overweight” and “underweight” but I have no clue what my “perfect weight” should be now.

With this paleo project, I get the sense that I’ll continue to lose weight (fat) until I naturally settle at a weight that is good for me.  I am already losing weight steadily, by eating as much as I want (of approved foods).  I wonder when that loss will slow/stop.

I am about 5 feet 10 1/2 inches tall, with a large frame.  My high weight was 230.  My lowest weight at this height, in high school, was about 118 (way too skinny).  I am more muscular than I was then. Obviously 118 is way out of the question, and  not desirable.

Although I am still 190 – 195 (with a good 20? 30? 40? lbs of fat left to lose), I feel more comfortable in my skin than I have in years.

Has anyone else reached what they felt was a perfect balance with their weight/muscle/fat loss?  And how does your diet change, if at all, when you’re no longer trying to lose or gain weight?

Leave a Reply

